Let me introduce myself

I have been blogging for about a week and I realized that I really haven’t introduce myself. I am an educator. No, I am not a school teacher. I teach after sales service to people who have purchased houses or condos from builders. Ok, I know that doesn’t sound very exciting, but trust me, I offer a much needed service. Picture starting a new job, you think you basically know what to expect because you have worked in that particular field in the past. Then you get to your new office and you realize there are so many things you don’t know. The stress starts to build up inside you. You become overwhelmed and wonder if you made the right decision. Then a  seasoned colleague comes into your office and helps you to understand company policies and procedures, they explain what to expect, what is expected of you and they offer on going support. The stress eases up, you start to feel confident and you realize that your colleague gave you what you needed, information, guidence and support. That is what I do. I am that colleague.

I have worked in the construction industry for over 14 years and I am passionate about teaching purchasers everything they need to know after they have purchased their new home. I am confident, (because I have witnessed it), that a savvy purchaser works so much better with their builder. Instead of going through my schtick I will just invite you to look at my website to get an understanding of me and my company. www.dfconsultants.ca.

I also love to bake. I happen to bake the most delicious shortbread cookies, lucious cupcakes and cakes &  yummy pies. I also can do wedding cakes (I made the wedding cake for my son’s wedding), but I don’t know how confident I would feel about baking and decorating a wedding cake for a stranger. I would be so nervous because I know how important it is for the wedding cake to be perfect.

I am also a wife and mother of 4 kids (actually adults), and the owner of two wonderful dogs. I am going to be blogging information that I think will be helpful, useful and informative. I may even give out a recipe or two just to spice things up.

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in New Home construction, New Home Purchasers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

