My Bungalow

I love looking on the net for new houses.  I especially love when they have virtual tours so that I can see exactly what the space looks like, and I get to steal some amazing decorating ideas.

It’s interesting because I love the neighbourhood that I live in, I can’t imagine living anywhere else.  I am close to my family, shopping, banking and restaurants.  Yet, I look at houses all over Ontario, and when I see something I love, I actually start trying to figure out how much I can get for my house when I put it up for sale.  I plan how I would decorate the house and the changes that I would make.  I then get my whole family involved and we all start getting excited. I am sure that there are so many people who do exactly what I do.

I stew over this new house for a few days, and check it out on the computer just to make sure it has not sold.  Then one morning I will wake up and look around my house – which by the way is a very small bungalow – and I look at our beautiful backyard where we planted our trees and flowers, I remember that this house is exactly what we wanted because we were sick of climbing stairs. I guess I just love looking at homes, seeing what they have to offer, looking at the properties, and then I fall in love with our little bungalow once again. I look at all the work we did in the interior and then I once again realize, as I have done time and time again, that we are not going anywhere.

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

