Cats Rule?

What is it with cats?  You can give them the most comfortable cat bed, the best cat toys and yet they find the most ridiculous, uncomfortable places to relax, and they would rather  play with plastic bags then their expensive toys.

I have kind of inherited my son’s cat.  I have always loved cats, but I have two dogs already so I wasn’t really prepared to bring another animal in the house.  I can’t allow the cat to roam free while we are not home because he will jump on the counter, stove, even the top of the fridge.  I am not a fan of cat fur in our food, so I would be constantly cleaning and vacuuming my kitchen, not that I don’t do that already, but not every minute, which is how it would be if I took my eyes off that cat.  He also loves my bathtub, especially after a shower.  I have never heard of a cat who likes to lie around in a wet tub, that was until my daughter got her cat.

Whenever my daughter comes home for the weekend from university, along comes her cat as well.  So that means that I have two dogs and two cats in my house all at once.  Thank goodness my son’s cat has trained the dogs to respect him, so now they know that the cats rule the house.  My poor dogs don’t stand a chance against either of the cats.  Anyway, my daughters cat also loves lying around in a wet tub.  It’s crazy but true.  Last weekend when my daughter brought her cat home, I was getting ready to take a shower, and when I went to pull back the curtains on my tub, there was Macy, in the tub lounging around.  She even looked at me as if I had my nerve to disturb her.

So I have two cats now.  One part time cat and one full time cat.  Both who think that they can do whatever they want.  Both who think that they can sleep where ever they want….and they do.  It’s quite obvious that these cats not only have trained the dogs, but unfortunately, it seems as if they have trained the whole family.  No wonder people say Cats Rule….it’s true!

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cats Rule?

  1. Pingback: Reflections: Happiness Is Life As A Lounging Cat… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

