Baking With Love

Usually my blog is geared towards Real Estate, specifically new builds, purchaser and builder advice.  I do sometimes divert and write about personal things like Macy and the Christmas tree, and my recent Family Reunion.  This blog is going to be about my baking and how it played a major part in our family reunion.

Just a bit of background. I own a small company called Bakealicious.  I was selling my cookies to a local bakery, and I sell cookies, cakes and cupcakes to various events.  When my brothers family came to visit last week, I baked vanilla, chocolate chip, caramel crunch shortbread cookies for the occasion.  They all loved them especially my nephew Coby.  He posted them on Facebook, and told me that they were the best cookies he had ever eaten.  Now, he may have been exaggerating just a bit, but he did love them, and it made me feel so good to see him and the rest of the family enjoy them as much as they did.

Well the reunion is continuing next week when my sister’s son goes to Los Angeles to my brothers house.  I am going to be baking cookies to send to the family.  This is what makes baking worth while, when you bake with love for the people you love.  I am actually very excited to start baking, because I know that my family is looking forward to enjoying them.

Hopefully my brother and his family will come back in the summer, and if they do, it will be a baking fest for me.  I am hoping that the sweets will keep them coming back for more.

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

