Gardens Make Us Feel Good

Gardens play such an important role to beautify the exterior of our homes, and to help refresh our environment.  I know for a fact that when people are house hunting, they are more likely to be interested in looking at a home if the exterior is well taken care of with lovely gardens filled with flowers and plants, then if the exterior of a house looks empty and boring.  Believe me gardens do more for us than we know.  They actually make us feel good.  What could be better than to sit in your backyard, or on your balcony, and be surrounded by flowers and plants?  It’s just a great feeling to see so many colours, and shapes to smell so many wonderful fragrances.

Spring is only days away, and that is the time when our gardens begin to come to life. I however noticed that my gardens have already woken up due to the unusually warm weather that we have been having.  My tulips are springing up everywhere, and some of my other perennials have budded and some are even ready to bloom.

I only hope that the weather doesnt’ play a cruel joke and dump snow on us in the next few weeks.  It would break my heart if any of my plants froze to death.  It’s so interesting how perennials can be fooled into blooming when the weather is balmy in the winter, but it is great to leave my house in the morning and see my flowers coming to life.

I love Spring!

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gardens Make Us Feel Good

  1. Pingback: Winter Retreats « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

Leave a Reply

