Walking Is More Than Just Exercise

Walking is good for more than exercise.  I love to walk for many reasons, and yes, one of them is to help keep me in shape, but I also walk to help me think.

I find that when I need to make a plan, organize my thoughts, or just to clear my head, walking makes this happen.  It is my time to be with me while looking at the scenery, hopefully lovely gardens, and I become inspired.  My brain seems to be so much more creative when I am in motion, and away from my office or house.  I also feel refreshed and in a much better frame of mind.

I come up with my best ideas when I am walking.  Whether it be a great speech, a business plan, or just a plan for a Saturday afternoon with my family, walking helps to make these things fall into place and make sense.

So, walking is my personal relaxation, thought provoking exercise, and just a feel good activity.  It is so many good things all rolled into one.  I am so happy when the weather allows me to walk outside, which I enjoy so much more than the treadmill, although the treadmill is a good alternative.  I guess that is why when the Spring and Summer are upon us, I become more creative, I come up with better ideas, and of course I feel so much better.

Walking is exercise for my body and for my brain.  I love it!

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking Is More Than Just Exercise

  1. t.on.air says:

    I totally agree with you. Walking is definetely more than just walking!

  2. Pingback: When it is time to walk on « Greatpoetrymhf’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

