Working at What We Love

Having a job and making money is a necessity of life.  We need to work to be able to eat, pay our bills, cloth ourselves and sometimes even for holidays (when we can afford it). Being able to work at something we love just makes our lives that much sweeter.

Many people do like their jobs, but many of those people also dream of working at something that would make them not only love what they are doing, but it also make them happy.  Feeling happiness in what we are doing keeps us healthier, and much more content.

I have always been an advocate for people, but I never really had the opportunity to really work on it as a career.  Then last year I started DF Consultants.  It just made sense with the new home construction industry booming, why not use my expertise to help new home buyers make the home buying experience a happy and exciting one.  I had the advantage of working with homeowners for many years in Customer Service for various builders, so I saw first hand what causes stress and anxiety when purchasing a new home from a builder.  I knew I could be a better help to purchasers and home buyers if I could deal with them on a one to one basis and be there for them as long as they needed the support.

Now the TORONTO SUN newspaper has seen my vision and has given me a column to help reach homeowners throughout Ontario.  I have been receiving questions from readers that I know are of interest to puchasers and homeowners everywhere.  This column is the perfect opportunity for you to ask your questions and get the answers that you have been looking for.  By posting your questions in my column, you are part of the process to help educate purchasers and homeowners and ultimately together we can make the home buying experience positive and stress-free.

Please look for my column today Friday, April 27 and Saturday April 28th.  I have posted two great questions that I believe will be of great interest to everyone.

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

