A New Home Owner and Twitter.

I had a client who found us, he told me, by accident on Twitter.  I asked what he meant by accident, and he told me that he was just looking at his Twitter feed, not really paying too much attention, when all of a sudden he saw something that I wrote.  He said he didn’t even follow me on Twitter, and knew nothing about what DF Consultants was about.  He wasn’t even sure why DF Consultants showed up on his page, but he said it was the best thing that could have happened.

He and his wife had just closed on a new house that they had purchasesd from a builder. He told me that they were going crazy not knowing what to do about warranties, deficiencies, Tarion Forms, and most importantly how to get through to their builder. He said that he went on to Twitter to try to get his mind off things when all of a sudden he saw my tweet.  He then went to our website and called me immediately.  He said that things happen for a reason, and that this was the best accident that could have happened.

He said that he wished he had heard about our services before he had done his Pre Delivery Inspection.  He couldn’t believe that there was a company out there geared to educating and supporting homeowners who purchase homes from builders. I was happy to be able to help him, and happy that he found us.

I do use the typical social medias to get the word out about DF Consultants (and they obviously work).  I even, on occasion, advertise in various newspapers, and I have appeared on a local Real Estate televison show, but, I find that the best advertising is word of mouth.  If I have a client who leaves our consultations feeling empowered, knowledgeable and confident, then we have done our job.  Builders also reap the rewards of our services, because when their homeowners understand the protocol and procedures of the new home construction industry, communication is better and there is much less negative interaction.

I am proud that we can be a major part of building positive relationships between builders and their home owners. With the ever growing new home construction industry in Toronto, our services play an integral part of the new home buying process.

Thank you Twitter for bringing  DF Consultants to the attention of another new home owner.

 

 

About dfconsultants

I have worked in the new home construction industry for 15 years as a Customer Care Manager. I identified a need in customer service which was not being addressed so I decided to start my own company and founded DF Consultants. We educate new home buyers in the After Sales Service process and procedures. Builders have also recognized the advantage of having DF Consultants on their team, so we work with them doing Quality Assurance Inspections (Pre-PDI's), right through to conducting professional PDI's with their purchasers. Our mission is to change the dynamics in the new home construction industry, to improve communcation between builders and their homeowners creating a strong and lasting relationship.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

